ACTM Math Contest

ACTM State and Regional Mathematics Contests

Dates for the 2015 Regional and State contests are March 7 and April 25 respectively.  Click here for a current list of regional contest directors and their contact information.  Students who qualify through a regional contest will be invited to compete in the state contest at UCA.  Scholarships of $600, $400, and $300 are among the prizes.

Go to to find contest rules, results from past contests, and archives of past tests.

Final Results
APRIL 26, 2014

Algebra I

1st:    Sojas Wagle – Southwest JHS – Springdale
2nd:    Sailesh Sirigineedi – Kerksey MS – Rogers
3rd:     Dalton Yates – Wynne HS

Honorable Mention
Ash Degny – Simon MS - Conway
Ridhik Kalaiselua – Fulbright JH - Bentonville


1st:    Mohan Dodda – Fulbright JH – Bentonville
2nd:    Agnibho Roy – Washington JH – Bentonville
3rd:    Lech Tang – Lisa Academy – Sherwood

Honorable Mention
Jared Gilliam – Cabot JH North

Algebra II

1st: Akarsh Kumar – Woodland JHS – Fayetteville
2nd: Kyle Jiang – Woodland JHS – Fayetteville
3rd: Joon Hwang – Valley View HS

Honorable Mention

Samia Ismail – Greenwood HS
Paul Jung – Lisa Academy – Sherwood    


1st:    Ryan Kim – Fayetteville HS
2nd:    Tyler Bishop – Fayetteville HS
3rd:    Stephanie Zhao – Pulaski Academy – Little Rock


1st:    Tiffany Tang – Rogers High School
2nd:    Jiaqi  Wang – Little Rock Central HS
3rd:    Arman Hemmati – Southside – Fort Smith


1st:    Veluvolu Manasa – Little Rock Central HS
2nd:    Emily Low – Herritage HS – Rogers
3rd:    Jane Zhuang – Conway HS
3rd:    Mounika Seeram – Herritage HS  Rogers
(Tie for 3rd Place)

Honorable Mention

Yasmin Chavez – Springdale HS

Web Design by Levite Design